Adding Users to Your Online Account

Only Company Admins can add new users to an online account.

Step 1:

The Company Admin needs to sign in to his/her Gemaire.com account and go to the Manage Users section of the Dashboard.

Step 2:

Select “Company Users” under the Your Account section of the left navigation. Once in company users, click the “Add User” button.

User Roles

There are several user types that can be setup within your Gemaire Online Account.

COMPANY BUYER

  • Can place online orders unless limited by Company Admin.
  • Can only view the online orders they have placed.
  • Can manage and share order templates that they have created.
  • Some user role features can be restricted by the Company Admin.
  • View pricing.
  • View invoices.

COMPANY TECHNICIAN

  • Can place online orders unless limited by Company Admin.
  • Can only view the online orders they have placed.
  • Can manage and share order templates that they have created.
  • Some user role features can be restricted by the Company Admin.
  • View pricing.
  • View invoices.

COMPANY MANAGER

  • Same settings as Company Buyer/Technician, without restrictions, plus:
  • Can only view online orders placed by themselves and all Company Buyers/Technicians within the company.
  • Can view all Company Buyer/Technicians within the company.

COMPANY ADMIN

  • The Company Admin is the user, within the company, who first establishes the Gemaire Online Account. The Company Admin is the most powerful user type, with full access and control across the online account.
  • Same settings as Company Manager, without restrictions.
  • Has access and control over the Company online account and all existing users.
  • Can add new user accounts.
  • Can set order permission thresholds and approvals.
  • Can enable/disable some user role features for Company Buyers/Technicians:
  • Access to pricing.
  • Access to invoices.
  • Access to some or all available accounts.
  • IMPORTANT!
    There can be only one Company Admin listed per account.

Step 4:

After completing the form, click “Save,” and the new user will receive an email welcoming them to the site, and asking them to create a password.

Step 5:

Once the user has been created, you can configure the user’s settings by clicking the “User Settings” link in the user table.

Account Access
Click the “edit” link in the Account Access section, here you see a list of all accounts available to the user. To provide access to all or a subset of account numbers the user can access, select or deselect the corresponding checkbox. Once complete, click save.
Order Template Access
Click the “Edit” link in the Order Template Access section, here you see a list of all Order Templates available to the user. The user can be given View Access or Edit Access by selecting or deselecting the corresponding checkbox. Once complete, click save.
Preferred Store
Click the “Edit” link in the Preferred Store section, here you will see a drop-down menu with all available Branches. Select the appropriate for the user and once complete, click “Save Changes.”
Order Approval & Price Visibility
Company Buyers and Technicians roles have additional Settings/Permissions that are set by the Company Admin. To manage these permissions, click the “Edit” link in the Order Approval & Price Visibility section, here you will find 2 selections
Price Visibility
To hide prices from a Buyer or Technician, select the “Hide prices from this user” check box. Once complete, click “Save Changes.”

Order Approval

Step 1:

To require a user to gain approval before an order cab be placed, select the “User requires approval” check box.

Step 2:

To select which orders are routed from approval, in the approvals drop down, select “All Orders” or orders can be routed for approval based on the order subtotal by selecting “order subtotals exceeding” from the drop down and inputting the order subtotal threshold.

Step 3:

To designate a single approver for the user, click the “Select an Approver” drop down and select from the list of appropriate users. Only users with “Manager’ role may be designated as an approver.

Step 4:

Once complete, click “Save Changes” and exit the user settings screen by clicking “Close.”